KCKCC’s Green Up Winter 2013 Class

Posted on


Greetings, all!

I just wanted to formally announce that KCKCC’s Winter 2013 Green Up class is well under way. I am very happy to announce that this semester, we have partnered with OAI to add environmental remediation certificates to our hands-on deconstruction training program. Graduates of our program will have OSHA 30, HAZWOPER 40, Lead worker, Asbestos supervisor, EPA/ KS RRP, and 80 hours of hands-on deconstruction training, and they will be supported with our Essential Employability Skills training.

The class will graduate the first week in March. I’m interested in working with contractors/ employers in a number of ways. First, if you are looking for qualified workers, I’d like to invite you to come to our training and see our workers in action in the field or in the classroom. Second, I’m always looking for projects to plug our trainees into for this or upcoming trainings. Finally, I’m also always looking for employers who are willing to come and talk with trainees about opportunities in your industry, and what it takes to succeed.

I hope you are all having a great new year. Looking forward to hearing from you!

BC

PS- Please forward to anyone else you think might benefit from working with our training class or would otherwise be interested in connecting!

